Hey Rock ’n’ Roll

Released - 27th May 2002
Catalogue Number (LP) - Ovation CLAP001CD
UK Album Chart Position - /
Weeks on Chart - /

Pasted Graphic
’Hey Rock ’n’ Roll’ was released as an ‘internet only’ CD and not available on the high street. The recording of the album came about as a result of the highly successful tour of the same name, which had a slight ‘musical’ concept with a (fake) American on-stage compere and dancing girls. The band also donned 1950’s American baseball gear for one set, and the usual drapes for the other set.

Most of the songs on the album are ‘continuous’, with no space between tracks so as to give the listener the ‘live’ experience, and indeed some of the tracks are recorded from the band’s live gigs.

With 30 songs listed, this is the album with the most tracks featured in the band’s back catalogue.

1. Peter Gunn
2. FBI
3. Chantilly Lace
4. Be Bop A Lula
5. Aint That A Shame
6. Dream Lover
7. Rockin' Robin
8. The Girl Can't Help It
9. Move It
10. Bye Bye Johnny
11. Rock Around The Clock
12. I Hear You Knockin'
13. Just Like Eddie
14. Somethin' Else
15. Twenty Flight Rock
16. Weekend
17. C'mon Everybody
18. Sincerely
19. Book Of Love
20. Only The Lonely
21. Cathy's Clown
22. Great Balls Of Fire
23. Peggy Sue
24. Reet Petite
25. Sleep Walk
26. Tell Laura I Love Her
27. Runaround Sue
28. At The Hop
29. Hey Rock And Roll
30. Rock & Roll Is Here To Stay