I Love Rock ’n Roll

Released - 12th June 2006
Catalogue Number (LP) - Demon DMGTV 030
UK Album Chart Position - /
Weeks on Chart - /

Pasted Graphic 1
Showaddywaddy’s heyday saw high success rates with the band’s covers of 1950s rock ’n’ roll songs, many of which were never originally hits themselves, and so were completely new to the listener.

2006 saw the band adopt a similar approach of recording old songs, but these being tracks that were originally recorded in the 1970s. Most of these songs were well known in the 1970s to begin with and instantly known today.

A TV advert was recorded to promote the album but was never broadcast. The band also recorded ‘Hey England!’ to back England’s football World Cup Finals campaign, and this was released as a download one month into the World Cup.

The album was recorded between March and May 2006.

1. I Love Rock & Roll
2. Motor Bikin'
3. 2-4-6-8 Motorway
4. Hey Girl Don't Bother Me
5. Tiger Feet
6. The Girl From New York City
7. Jungle Rock
8. Spanish Stroll / My Best Friend's Girl
9. Tulane
10. Let's Work Together
11. I Can Do It
12. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
13. Denise
14. Jeepster
15. See My Baby Jive
16. Back Of My Hand
17. Rock This Town
18. I Hear You Knocking
19. Old Habits Die Hard
20. Hey England! (Here We Come Berlin)