Jump, Boogie & Jive

Released - 1991
Catalogue Number (LP) - President PTLC 1112
UK Album Chart Position - /
Weeks on Chart - /

Pasted Graphic
’Jump, Boogie & Jive’ was Showaddywaddy’s first recorded album since ‘Living Legends’, which was released 8 years earlier, and the first to be released since the original ‘70s/‘80s line up changed.

It was recorded in January 1991 at Monmow Valley Studios, Rockfield, Wales.

Malcolm Allured, Russ Field and Bill Gask had left in the intervening years, and the remaining five original members were joined by Ray Martinez on lead guitar.

Ray wrote the track ‘Treat Her Right’, and the band covered ‘Nobody Is’ on the LP, a track previously recorded by one of Ray’s old bands called Airwave.

Why?’ is featured on the album, which was originally released as a single in 1987.

Dave Bartram wrote ‘Tellin’ Tales Outta School’ and other than the Ray Martinez tracks is the only other self-penned track on the release.

1. Jump, Boogie And Jive
2. Hang Up My Rock 'n' Roll Shoes
3. Hurry Up
4. I'm Walking
5. Nobody Is
6. Tellin' Tales Outta School
7. Red Hot-Tutti Frutti
8. Rock-A-Beatin' Boogie
9. (You're The) Devil In Disguise
10. Why?
11. Another Sad Lonely Night
12. Treat Her Right
13. The Shape I'm In
14. Remember Then / Pretty Little Angel Eyes / I Wonder Why (Medley)
15. Jump, Boogie And Jive (Reprise)