Living Legends

Released - 1983
Catalogue Number (LP) - RCA RCALP 6069
UK Album Chart Position - /
Weeks on Chart - /

Pasted Graphic
Living Legends was to be the last album featuring the original 8 piece line up, and unfortunately went out with a whimper rather than a roar. Sadly at this time, the band were beset by internal problems, and the album lacks continuity. Some of the tracks feature electronic drums, permanently dating the album to the 80s when listened to today, and not in keeping with the band’s true ‘rock ’n’ roll’ style.

The leading track ‘Who Put The Bomp (In The Bomp-A-Bomp-A-Bomp)’ is actually one of the band’s best singles, and was promoted on a number of TV shows including ‘Top Of The Pops’, and which was to be their last appearance on the show.

Goody Goody’ and ‘Soul & Inspiration’ were the other singles on the album, and which failed to chart. ‘Goody Goody’ was promoted on the kids TV shows ‘Razzmatazz’ and ‘Rod & Emu’s Saturday Special’, whereas ‘Soul & Inspiration’ was not promoted at all, but featured in the band’s live shows at the time.

There are 4 originals and 9 covers on the album, however two of the band’s best tracks at this time, ‘I Want You To be My Girl’, and ‘Do It Again’, inexplicably failed to appear on the LP, being issued as b-sides only. Thankfully these two tracks are now available on the re-issued CD.

1. Who Put The Bomp (In The Bomp-A-Bomp-A-Bomp)
2. It's So Easy
3. I Don't Want To Dream Anymore
4. Foolin' Around With My Heart
5. Things
6. (You're My) Soul & Inspiration
7. Little Ole Wine Drinker
8. Goody Goody
9. Don't Bring Me Down
10. Sorry (I Ran All The Way)
11. Mona Lisa
12. Run For Your Life
13. Hey Little Girl