Official Showaddywaddy Web Site Next Chapter

Next Chapter - Released 26/07/2016

29th July 2016 saw the independent release of Showaddywaddy’s brand new, studio recorded album! ‘Next Chapter’ featuring 15 songs, and also including the first self-penned material for many years.
The album is available to buy at gigs, and also online via the Showaddywaddy Approved Merchandise Facebook Page. says: “This is the first studio album released by the band since 2008, an exceptional album that does the long-standing Showaddywaddy name proud. Old and new fans of the band will love the feel and energy of the songs, and of course it is great to hear the band’s own self-penned songs laid down in the studio. I was blown away when I heard the demo, and this will go down as one of the great Showaddywaddy albums, fitting in well alongside classic albums such as ‘Step Two’, ‘Crepes & Drapes’ and ‘The Sun Album’ - you won’t be disappointed!”

Track Listing:
1. Get A Job
2. A Shot of Rhythm And Blues
3. Why Do Fools Fall In Love
4. King Of The New York Streets
5. Reelin’, Rockin’ ’n’ Rollin’ *
6. Walking To My Baby
7. More Than I Can Bear *
8. (Lady’s) Got a Hold On Me *
9. You’re The One *
10. The House Is Rockin’
11. Nobody But Me
12. Wha’ Cha Gonna Do ‘Bout It
13. Cool Jerk
14. Dream I’m With You *
15. Sabre Dance

(* 5/8. Hewins; 7. Dixon; 9. Loach/Hewins; 14 Loach)