Official Showaddywaddy Web Site Complete Studio Recordings

Complete Studio Recordings - Released 17/06/2013

Demon Music Group (under their Edsel label) released a deluxe box set, in the year of
Showaddywaddy’s 40th anniversary, on 17th June 2013!

Showaddywaddy had more UK hits in the 1970s than any other act…including Abba…any act! From their winning appearance on an edition of ‘New Faces’, the ‘Britain’s Got Talent’ of the day, to become runners-up in the series’ ‘All Winners Final’, it took just a matter of months until the band released and secured their debut hit, ‘Hey Rock And Roll’, which reached #2 in the UK Singles Chart.

This extensive 40th Anniversary anthology features the band’s entire 20th century catalogue of recorded material, including all of their original studio albums in mini-vinyl replica wallets, non-Album A and B sides, together with a small selection of alternative mixes and unreleased rarities unearthed from the vaults, in this
139-track, 10CD box set.

The 36-page booklet includes a 7,000 word liner note from Showaddywaddy expert Steve Thorpe and an introduction from the band’s Dave Bartram.

The box set features the bands’ 23 UK hits, including the Million-Selling #1 single, ‘Under The Moon Of Love’.

The band are celebrating their 40th Anniversary, and continue to tour around the UK and Europe.

Dave Bartram says: “This box-set is just amazing and in a way fulfils a dream, with remastered original tracks, superb art-work, along with a few hidden gems that may have lay forever gathering dust finally unearthed. It's been wonderful to see the project finally come together after an incredible amount of hard work from a great team. It's been a privilege to work with and for any Waddy devotees, and the whole package represents fantastic value”.

The track listings on the albums are the same as the original releases. Disc 9 (A’s and B’s) and Disc 10 (Rarities) are as follows:
Disc 9 “A’s & B’s”

  1. You Will Lose Your Love Tomorrow
  2. I’m A Traveller
  3. Hey Mr. Christmas
  4. Rock ‘N’ Roll Man
  5. Lucy Jane
  6. Teenage Love Affair
  7. Under The Moon Of Love
  8. Superstar
  9. Showboat
  10. One Of These Days
  11. I Wonder Why
  12. Ever Lovin’
  13. A Little Bit Of Soap
  14. Pretty Little Angel Eyes
  15. I’m Yours
  16. Love For A Star
  17. Five Minutes More
  18. Always & Ever (English / German Version 1980)
  19. Cool Cool Cat (Original Mix)
  20. Really Going Out Of My Mind
  21. You Are Love
  22. I Wish That I Could Undo All The Bad That I Have Done
  23. Tribute
  24. Do It Again
  25. I Want You To Be My Girl
  26. Why?
  27. Out On The Town
Disc 10 ‘Rarities’

  1. Heartbeat (Unreleased Alternative 1975 Mix)
  2. When (Unreleased Instrumental 1977)
  3. I Wonder Why (Unreleased Alternative 1978 Mix)
  4. Pretty Little Angel Eyes (Unreleased Instrumental 1978)
  5. Mona Lisa (Unreleased 1981 Utopia Dave Bartram Vocals)
  6. Pretty Little One (Unreleased 1981 Utopia Alternative Version)
  7. Under The Moon Of Love (1986 Remix)
  8. Under The Moon Of Love (Try Your Hand Version 1986)
  9. Holding Onto You (Unreleased Dave Bartram 1987 Demo)
  10. A Woman’s Touch (Unreleased Dave Bartram 1987 Demo)
  11. Nobody Is (Unreleased Master Rock Alternative Version 1988)
  12. Old Habits Die Hard (Master Rock 1988)
  13. Teach You How To Rock & Roll (Unreleased 1993)