Official Showaddywaddy Web Site The Sun Album

The Sun Album (I Betcha Gonna Like It) - Released 21/04/2008

The Sun Album, the last to be released featuring now-departed original members Dave Bartram, Al James and Trevor Oakes, was released on Voiceprint Records 21st April 2008.

The album features 18 songs originally recorded by artists assigned to the Sun Records label.

Whilst some songs were quite well known when they were originally released in the ‘50s and ‘60s, others had been barely heard.

Dave Bartram was the driving force behind the project, ploughing through nearly 10,000 Sun Studios recordings, and narrowing down the list to a couple of dozen to present to the rest of the band, from which the recorded tracks were chosen. The album cover is unusual in that it only shows Dave on the front - however this is a representation of Dave hunting down the tracks and trying to peer through the blinds of the studios as part of his meticulous research. Memphis Recording Service was the original name of the studios, which shared the same building as the Sun Records label.

The first 500 copies of the album were released with a DVD, which featured interviews with the band at the recording studios in Wales, and also with Dave Bartram and Danny Willson at Sun Studio, Memphis, Tennessee.

Official Promo Video on YouTube
Track List:
1. Lift Off
2. Flyin' Saucer Rock n Roll
3. Betcha Gonna Like It
4. Lovin Up A Storm
5. Tweedle Dee
6. Uh Huh Oh Yeh
7. Claudette
8. Bobaloo
9. Put Me Down
10. Who Will The Next Fool Be
11. My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
12. Let's Go, Let's Go, Let's Go
13. Nothin Shakin
14. Uranium Rock
15. Apron Strings
16. Do What I Do
17. Drinkin Scotch
18. Find My Baby For Me