Step Two

Released - 13th June 1975
Catalogue Number (LP) - Bell BELLS 248
UK Album Chart Position - 7
Weeks on Chart - 17

Pasted Graphic 1
‘Step Two’ was Showaddywaddy’s second album, and like the first album, featured 9 originals and 3 covers.

The first track was ‘Three Steps To Heaven’, which the band intended as an album track but which the executives at Bell Records decided to release as a single (May 1975) - a good decision as it reached number 2 in the charts, being only kept off number 1 by Don Estelle and Windsor Davies’ ‘Whispering Grass’.

There was only one other single on the album - ‘Sweet Music’ (Feb 1975).

‘Chain Gang’ is one of the band’s best ever album tracks, and has regularly been in the band’s set from 1973 til the present day, whilst ‘Everybody On Your Feet’ was written as a live number but has never actually been played live by the band.

1. Three Steps To Heaven
2. If You Know What I Mean
3. Sing On Louise
4. Big Big Star
5. Chain Gang
6. Blue Jean Baby
7. Three Stars / Rave On
8. The Latest Craze
9. Smiling Eyes
10. Rocker Boots
11. Sweet Music
12. Everybody On Your Feet