Official Showaddywaddy Web Site

A Special Auction

Russ Field, the original lead guitarist in Showaddywaddy, has some special items available for auction!
Russ Field suit
12 years ago a number of Russ's original SWW suits were up for auction here on The response was amazing and 7 of the suits went almost immediately. One was kept one as a memento, but is now available for auction! Russ suggests the best offer over £750 given the previous bids received all those years ago. Anyone interested should contact

Russ has also discovered a package containing the original hand written music parts (guitar, brass and orchestration) used in the studio for some SWW recordings which are available to the highest bidder.

The songs are: Who Put The Bomp, Goody Goody, That’s Rock ‘n’ Roll, Sea Cruise, Win Your Heart, Behind A Painted Smile, Do I Love You, Out On The Town, Dot Dot Dot, Daddy Gee’s, and last but not least Under The Moon Of Love.

Three of these songs (Behind A Painted Smile, Do I Love You, and Dot Dot Dot) are three unreleased songs produced by Des Dyer (ex Jigsaw), and recorded in 1984. Fans interested in bidding for these unique items should email

UTMOL Sheet Music (Russ Field)

Showaddywaddy 2022!


Showaddywaddy have had an amazing success through 4 decades, and well into the 21st Century demand for these legendary performers is every bit as strong, testament to their outstanding reputation as live artists!

During 2021, and not content to rest on their laurels, a shakeup in personnel ensued, seeking to recreate the unique blend of vocal harmonies and dynamic rock ‘n’ roll for which the ‘Waddies’ had become known and loved the world over, a widespread search culminated in the addition of four multi-talented young musicians to the band, finally hitting the live performance trail at the back end of the year to a sensational reaction, surpassing all expectations and ensuring exciting times ahead for the new look line-up.

Showaddywaddy's credentials and versatility remain without question - concerts, corporate conventions, festivals, universities, colleges, clubs & private functions the world over still clamour to book this remarkable live show, providing proof that after almost 50 incredible years, rock & roll music is truly alive and kicking in the hands of this legendary band.

  • Drums / Vocals - Romeo Challenger
  • Lead Vocals / Acoustic - Andy Pelos
  • Bass / Lead Guitar / vocals - Tom Bull
  • Lead Vocals / Guitar - Billy Shannon
  • Saxophone / Guitar / Vocals - Dave Graham
  • Lead Guitar / Drums / Vocals - Sam Holland